Early years:

Internal Advisory Committee

  • Albert Bergesen, Ph.D., UA Professor of Sociology
  • Terry Horgan, Ph.D., UA Professor of Philosophy
  • Margaret Kidwell, Ph.D., UA Regents Professor of Biology and Member of the National Academy of Sciences
  • Lynn Nadel, Ph.D., Head, UA Regents Professor, Department of Psychology
  • Eric Reiman, Ph.D., UA Associate Professor of Psychiatry
  • Michael Tabor, Ph.D., UA Professor of Mathematics and Director of the Program in Applied Mathematics
  • Andrew Weil, M.D., Associate Director, UA Division of Social Perspectives in Medicine
  • Martin Weinand, M.D., UA Associate Professor of Neurosurgery

External Advisory Committee

  • Ned Block, Departments of Philosophy and Psychology, Center for Neural Science, New York University
  • Vittorio Gallese, Institute of Human Physiology, University of Parma
  • Hermann Haken, Institute of Theoretical Physics, University of Stuttgart
  • J. Allan Hobson, Department of Psychiatry, Harvard Medical School
  • Piet Hut, School of Natural Sciences, Institute of Advanced Study, Princeton University
  • Christof Koch, Computation and Neural Systems, California Institute of Technology
  • Stephen LaBerge, Department of Psychology, Stanford University
  • Philip Merikle, Department of Psychology, University of Waterloo
  • David M. Rosenthal, Program in Philosophy, City University of New York
  • Marilyn Schlitz, Research Department, Institute of Noetic Sciences
  • John Searle, Department of Philosophy, University of California, Berkeley
  • Galen Strawson, Department of Philosophy, Oxford University
  • Petra Stoerig, Department of Psychology, University of Dusseldorf
  • Charles Tart, Institute for Transpersonal Psychology
  • Lawrence Weiskrantz, Department of Experimental Psychology, Oxford University
  • Michael Winkelman, Department of Anthropology, Arizona State University
  • Arthur Zajonc, Department of Physics, Amherst College